Untitled document

Fred R. Buckhold III, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Director, Internal Medicine Residency Program

Dr. Buckhold joined the Division of General Internal Medicine after finishing his residency training at Saint Louis University. He was the recipient of the Kinsella Award, given to the best graduating resident, in 2010. He was also given the Excellence in Teaching award by the medical school class of 2009 during his residency. In 2011, Dr. Buckhold received the Osler Award from the graduating resident class. Dr. Buckhold is interested improvement of clinical and evidence based decision making among housestaff and medical students.

Julie Gammack, M.D.
Professor of Medicine
Associate Program Director

Dr. Gammack completed her residency training in internal medicine and a two year fellowship in gerontology & geriatric medicine at the University of Washington School of Medicine in Seattle. She was on faculty in the Section of Geriatric Medicine at Baylor College of Medicine from 2001-2003 and subsequently joined the faculty of the Division of Geriatric Medicine at Saint Louis University in the fall of 2003. Dr. Gammack is an Associate Program Director for the Internal Medicine Residency Training Programs and is the Program Director for the Geriatric Medicine Fellowship Program. In 2010, Dr. Gammack received the school-wide Distinguished Teacher Award for Teaching (Clinical Sciences). Dr. Gammack was appointed as Assistant Dean for Graduate Medical Education (GME) in 2010 and works with the Associate Dean, Dr. Robert Heaney, on the accreditation process for Saint Louis University School of Medicine residency and fellowship training programs.

Dr. McKelvey

Patricia McKelvy, M.D. 
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Associate Program Director

Dr. McKelvy is a graduate of Georgetown University and the University of Virginia School of Medicine.She completed her internal medicine residency and Chief Residency at  Harvard Deaconess Hospital in Boston.Dr. McKelvy returned to her home town of St. Louis in 1998 and joined the Division of General  Internal Medicine at Washington University.  She worked in private internal medicine practice from  2001-2007  before joining the faculty of St. Louis University in 2007Dr. McKelvy is the director of the primary care continuity clinic and acute care clinic at the John Cochran VA Medical center.She currently serves on the VA  Graduate Medical Education Committee and Chairs theClinical Competency Committee for the internal medicine residency.